2016 Airport Business Top 40 Under 40

Jan. 29, 2019

The Airport Business Top 40 Under 40 showcases top talent and leading thinkers in the aviation industry who are building success today and innovations for the future.

Candidates for 2016 were vetted on innovation, outstanding attributes, and commitment and involvement in the industry.

The following people were chosen by a panel of judges in conjunction with the Airport Consultants Council (ACC) to be honored in 2016 for their accomplishments: 

Prabh Banga, manager, strategy and corporate sustainability, Toronto Pearson International Airport

Aaron M. Barth, A.A.E., assistant aviation director, city of Fort Worth

Gwen Basaria, vice president, member delight and engagement, American Association of Airport Executives (AAE)

Justin Castagna C.M., operations and project manager, Aeroplex/Aerolease Group

Matt Cornelius, vice president, air policy, Airports Council International – North America

Ethan Croop, A.A.E., program manager, maintenance, Lee County Port Authority

Aaron Davis, IAP, C.M., PMP, airport planning manager, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport

Sarah Demory, airport deputy director - operations and security, Boise Airport

Kaitlin Duncan, C.M., aviation real estate manager, Port of Portland

Clayton W. Eveland, captain/director of maintenance, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Dawson L. Frank A.A.E., ACE, airport emergency manager, San Antonio Airport System

Eric Friedman, concessions manager, New Orleans Aviation Board

Jeremiah Gerald, C.M., executive director, air service strategy and development, Sixel Consulting

Alex Gertsen, C.M., director, airports and ground infrastructure National Business Aviation Association (NBAA)

Marquez Griffin, A.A.E., ACE, assistant director of airport operations – airfield, Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

Michael A. Gula, A.A.E., director of operations, planning & facilities, Columbia Metropolitan Airport, South Carolina

Jennifer L. Hanrahan, C.M., assistant director & marketing/public relations, Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC)

Dylan Harlan, member relations manager, XJet

Judd Hill, airport manager, Canyonlands Field Airport (CNY)

Linell Homentosky, aviation planning project manager, AECOM

Lisa M. Hughes, assistant vice president of planning, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

Michael Latzel, business technology partner, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

Trevor Laue, assistant manager, Chatham Municipal Airport

Rick Lucas, senior project planner, McFarland Johnson Inc.

Laura Keesee, airline facilities manager, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport

Andrea Levitt Kvech, A.A.E., assistant airport director – finance, Pensacola International Airport

Tyler Maheu, aviation superintendent – ground transportation, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport

Laurie Noyes, director of concessions, Tampa International Airport

Matt Quick, associate, Coffman Associates

Nick Ryan, PMP, vice president, aviation practice lead, Arora Engineers Inc.

Nick Scott, airside planning supervisor, Denver International Airport

Angela L. Schaefer, A.A.E., terminal manager, airport operations & safety, Lee County Port Authority 

Jim Schell, C.M., deputy director of aviation, Cheyenne Regional Airport

Rob Sherry, general manager, Hawthorne Global Aviation Services

Ronald J. Stella, C.M., airport deputy director – operations & maintenance, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport

James D. Stephens, executive director, South Carolina Aeronautics Commission

Tralee. M. Thorn, airside property manager, Port of Portland

Thomas Vergo, assistant superintendent – airport operations, Tallahassee International Airport

Laura Whitehurst, senior associate, Walter P Moore

Stephen Winkle, airside leasing manager, Port of Portland