IADA Business Aviation Scholarship Applications Open Through Sept. 1

June 21, 2022

The International Aircraft Dealers Association (IADA) is accepting student applications for business aviation scholarships through Sept. 1, 2022. Grants funded by the IADA Foundation range from $1,000 to $5,000.

The IADA Foundation, a tax-exempt 501 (c) (3) public charitable organization, has arranged with 21 public and private colleges and universities to offer individual scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students seeking further education leading to professions within the business aviation industry.

“The IADA business aviation scholarship program benefits university students seeking a career in business aviation, specifically within corporate aircraft sales, marketing, finance, legal, and insurance disciplines,” said IADA Executive Director Wayne Starling. “Students can apply online.”

Those interested in applying can find the application at www.IADA.aero. Participating schools have been assigned a keycode specific to their college or university. Applicants must obtain the code from their school’s financial aid office to access the application.

Students can use the code to login to www.IADA.aero, complete the online application, upload transcripts and submit an essay about their passion, interests or inspiration for aviation. Applicants are selected based on a points system, with the highest-ranking students across multiple schools awarded scholarships.

Scholarship Qualifications

This award is available to full-time, undergraduate (freshman through senior) students (taking a minimum of 12 credit hours per semester), as well as graduate students. Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA on a 4.0 grade scale (high school GPA for freshman applicants).

The IADA board approves scholarships and advises selected applicants through their university’s financial aid office no later than Nov. 30.

Participating schools include:

• Auburn University

• Broward College

• Charleston Southern University

• Colorado Northwestern Community College

• Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

• Florida Institute of Technology (Florida Tech)

• Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech)

• Indiana State University

• Kansas State University Salina Aerospace and Technology

• Louisiana Tech University

• Metropolitan State University of Denver

• Middle Georgia State University

• Middle Tennessee State University

• Oklahoma State University

• Purdue University

• Saint Louis University, Parks College of Engineering, Aviation and Technology

• University of Nebraska Omaha

• University of North Dakota, John D, Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences

• University of Oklahoma

• University of North Texas – Denton

• Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

If a student in an aviation program does not see their school listed, they should ask the school’s financial aid office to contact IADA Managing Director Erika Ingle at 866-284-4744.