Gsw Loy Final Noyear 01[24]

Ground Support Worldwide Leaders of the Year

Aug. 2, 2023

Ground Support Worldwide recognizes the high-caliber individuals and forward-thinking companies making a difference in the ground support industry with its annual Leaders of the Year awards program.

Nominate a worthy candidate for Ground Support Worldwide’s Leaders of the Year program in one of four specific categories.

Product Leader of the Year

The Product Leader of the Year highlights significant achievements in the GSE space. Ground Support Worldwide looks for experts who produce equipment designed to improve the turnaround process, make ground handling tasks more efficient and enhance the passenger experience with innovative engineering and creative solutions.

Service Leader of the Year

The Service Leader of the Year spotlights the companies who prop up the industry, often behind the scenes. Ground handling agents and other service providers, who dedicate themselves to ensuring the success of their customers are prime candidates for Ground Support Worldwide’s Service Leader recognition.

Team Leader of the Year

Ground Support Worldwide honors the top-tier managers with the Team Leader of the Year for motivating personnel and cultivating safety-focused work environments. Team Leaders are advocates for just culture, positive reinforcement and effective teaching methods aimed at improving the ground operations in both the commercial and general aviation spaces.

Lifetime Achievement

Ground Support Worldwide’s Lifetime Achievement Award is reserved for industry trailblazers and dedicated proponents of the ground support industry. Nominate stalwarts within the ground handling sector and GSE manufacturing market that have devoted themselves to improving how aircraft are serviced on the ramp for this prestigious honor.

Review recent Leaders of the Year recipients including winners from 2023, 2022, 2021 and 2020, and be sure to nominate an a deserving candidate for recognition by clicking here.