OEMs on Parade: Aircraft manufacturing leaders highlight AS3/NATA Convention

July 8, 2003

Mayo, Slavin, Olislagers Honored

Top NATA annual awards were given out in Las Vegas.

William A. Ong Award. Gwen Mayo, chair of Denver-based Mayo Aviation and the first female chair of NATA, was cited for extended meritorious service to the general aviation industry.
Distinguished Service Award. Thomas P. Slavin, president of Million Air Cleveland, was cited for active NATA participation, in particular for his leadership in establishing NATA’s Safety 1st line training certification program.
Airport Executive Partnership Award. Robert Olislagers, director of Centennial Airport outside Denver, was honored for his active promotion of tenant businesses and general aviation. The award is sponsored by AIRPORT BUSINESS.