AAAE Elects Leaders for 2020-2021 During Annual Membership Meeting

June 26, 2020

Kelly Campbell, A.A.E., Executive Director of Aviation at the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport took office June 26, as chair of the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) for 2020-2021. Founded in 1928, AAAE is the world’s largest professional organization representing individuals who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports.

Other key appointments to the Association’s Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Policy Review Committee were also finalized during the organization’s Annual Membership Meeting, which was held virtually on Friday, June 26. The AAAE leadership transition was originally scheduled to occur during the 92nd Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition in May, which was cancelled due to the coronavirus.

“These are unprecedented times for AAAE and the aviation industry, and we are fortunate to have an exceptional group of airport executives to help guide us through the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead for our Association and our industry,” AAAE President and CEO Todd Hauptli said. “The recognition these leaders have earned from their peers is extraordinary and a testament to their commitment to our organization and the airport profession.”

Campbell was one of six Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership. She succeeds Tory Richardson, A.A.E., President and Chief Executive Officer at the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, who becomes First Past Chair. Second Past Chair is Jeanne Olivier, A.A.E., ACE, Assistant Director, Aviation Security and Technology at the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey.

Other Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership are First Vice Chair Larry Krauter, A.A.E., AICP, Chief Executive Officer at the Spokane International Airport; Second Vice Chair Mark Gale, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer and Director of Aviation at the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport; and Secretary/Treasurer Perry Miller, A.A.E., I.A.P., President and Chief Executive Officer at the Richmond International Airport.

Members of the AAAE Board of Directors are:

  • Kevin Bumen, A.A.E., Airport Director, San Luis Obispo County
  • Rick Crider, A.A.E., Executive Vice President, Port San Antonio
  • Jon Faucher, P.E., PMP, Vice President, Aviation Services, Mead & Hunt, Inc.
  • William Foster, A.A.E., Associate Director, University Park Airport
  • Don Green Jr., A.A.E., Director, Transportation, Abilene Regional Airport
  • Jonathan Hudson, C.M., General Manager, Minter Field Airport District
  • Rebecca Hupp, A.A.E., Airport Director, Boise Airport
  • David Lanter, A.A.E., Director of Public Safety & Operations, Blue Grass Airport
  • Vinicio LLerena, A.A.E., ACE, Executive Director, Victoria Regional Airport
  • Scott McMahon, A.A.E., Executive Director, Morristown Airport
  • Chad Nixon, President and Chairman of the Board, McFarland-Johnson, Inc.
  • Michael Reisman, A.A.E., Deputy Executive Director, Greater Asheville Regional Airport Authority
  • Barry Rondinella, A.A.E., Airport Director, John Wayne-Orange County Airport
  • Judy Ross, A.A.E., Assistant Director of Aviation, Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport
  • Brian Ryks, A.A.E, Executive Director and CEO, Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
  • Antonino Sapone, Jr., A.A.E., Airport Director, Bishop International Airport
  • Ryan Sheehan, A.A.E., Director, Operations & Maintenance, Spokane International Airport
  • Maria Sheridan, A.A.E., Airport Manager, Teterboro Airport
  • Cathryn Stephens, A.A.E., Acting Airport Director, Eugene Airport
  • Patrick Wilson, A.A.E., ACE, President, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority

Members of the Policy Review Committee are:

  • Iftikhar Ahmad, P.E., President and CEO, Rhode Island Airport Corp.
  • Kimberly Becker, C.M., President and CEO, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
  • James Bennett, A.A.E., Director, Aviation Services, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
  • Jeff Bilyeu, A.A.E., Aviation Director, Texas Gulf Coast Regional Airport
  • Carlton Braley, Jr., A.A.E., Assistant Airport Director, Manchester - Boston Regional Airport
  • Scott Brockman, A.A.E., President and CEO, Memphis International Airport
  • Rochelle Cameron, C.M., CPA, Chief Executive Officer, Philadelphia International Airport
  • Kevin Dillon, A.A.E., Executive Director, Bradley International Airport
  • Shawn Dobberstein, A.A.E., Executive Director, Fargo-Hector International Airport
  • Timothy Doll, A.A.E., Eugene, Oregon
  • Kevin Dolliole, Aviation Director, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
  • Sean Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
  • James Elwood, A.A.E., Executive Director, Jackson Hole Airport
  • Bryant Francis, C.M., Director of Aviation, Oakland International Airport
  • Rebecca Hupp, A.A.E., Airport Director, Boise Airport
  • Kelly Johnson, A.A.E., Airport Director, Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport Authority
  • Huntley Lawrence, A.A.E., Director of Aviation, The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
  • Vinicio LLerena, A.A.E., ACE, Executive Director, Victoria Regional Airport
  • Chad Makovsky, C.M., ACE, IACE, Executive Vice President, Operations, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
  • Jennifer Maples, A.A.E., ACE, Aviation Superintendent, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
  • Ronald Mathieu, C.M., President and CEO, Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport
  • Marily Mora, A.A.E., President and CEO, Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority
  • Carl Newman, A.A.E., Airport Manager, Glendale Municipal Airport
  • Chad Newton, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer, Wayne County Airport Authority
  • Robert Olislagers, A.A.E., IACE, Chief Executive Officer, Centennial Airport
  • Ann Richart, A.A.E., Director, Nebraska Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division
  • John Selden, Airport General Manager, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
  • Ricky Smith, Executive Director and CEO, Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport
  • Mark VanLoh, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer, Jacksonville Aviation Authority
  • Rosemary Vassiliadis, C.M., Director, Aviation, Las Vegas-McCarran International Airport
  • Patrick Wilson, A.A.E., ACE, President, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority
  • William Wyatt, Executive Director, Salt Lake City Department of Airports