AUVSI Announces Newly Elected Board of Directors

July 30, 2012

Arlington, Va. - The Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) announces its newly elected leaders on its Board of Directors.

Officers elected for the 2012-2013 term are Peter Bale, chairman; John Lademan, executive vice chairman; Ralph Alderson, first vice chairman and Joe Brannan, treasurer. Additionally, John Lambert continues as immediate past chairman for this term.

Newly elected to the AUVSI Board of Directors:
Jason Grabinsky
Heather Griffith
Steve Pennington
Chad Partridge
Dave Seagle
Michelle Kalphat

Continuing AUVSI Board of Directors:
Virginia Young
Grant Begley
Matt England
Gene Fraser
Stephen Newton
David Place
Peter Smith
Tim Heely
Neil Hunter
Rick Lynch
Mark Patterson

“These officers and directors represent a wide range of companies and institutions in the global unmanned systems and robotics community, bringing expertise in technology, applications and markets related to this rapidly emerging industry,” said AUVSI Chairman of Board of Directors Peter Bale. “We congratulate those elected and look forward to their service on the board.”

The new term of office for the board of directors starts at AUVSI’s Unmanned Systems North America 2012 in Las Vegas, 6-9 August, where more than 8,000 attendees from 40 countries will see 550+ exhibits and participate in 100+ educational sessions, showcasing the present and future capabilities of unmanned systems and robotics technology.

About AUVSI:
The Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) — the world's largest nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of unmanned systems — represents more than 7,000 members from 60 allied countries and 2,500 organizations involved in the fields of government, industry and academia.