Announcement of Airports Going Green 2020 Awards Recipients

Oct. 26, 2020

The Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA) announced the Airports Going Green 2020 Awards recipients. This prestigious award recognizes the contributions of each outstanding project, program or individual in pursuit of sustainability within the aviation industry. The awards will be presented by the CDA at the Airports Going Green 2020 virtual event on Nov. 18.

2020 James M. Crites Pioneer in Aviation Sustainability Award:

Bryan C. Wagoner, P.E., director, Department of Environment & Sustainability

Wayne County Airport Authority

Outstanding Sustainability Program:

Indianapolis Airport Authority

Sustainability Toolkit

Leadership in Development Practices for High Performance Buildings:

Anthony Bernheim, healthy and resilient buildings program manager, San Francisco International Airport

Leadership in Sustainability Enterprise Management:

Brendan J. Reed, director of planning and environmental affairs, San Diego International Airport/San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

The Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA) and the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) invite you to attend Airports Going Green 2020. Join airports, airlines, and stakeholders as they discuss: The Path Forward for Sustainability: How to use sustainability initiatives as a driver toward recovery from the effects of COVID-19.

This virtual event will be held Nov. 18, 10:30 AM – 12:30 PM CST (UTC -6). There is no fee to attend, but registration is required. LEED credits for continuing education are offered for this event.