Aeroflot Adds Options for Passengers Rebooking Due to COVID-19

May 21, 2020

Aeroflot is offering customers who purchased tickets prior to 1 May 2020 additional options to rebook their travel. Passengers will be able to change the date and/or the destination of their tickets two times at no additional cost.

To change bookings, passengers should contact Aeroflot’s call center or the agency where they purchased the tickets by 31 December 2020.

When rebooking for the first time for flights prior to December 31, 2020 with the same route and class of service, passengers will not even be charged for the difference in fare price, if there is one, and the ticket validity period will be extended to 30 April 2021, meaning passengers will have the option to further adjust their booking if necessary.

In instances where the passenger rebooks for different dates, route and/or service class, the initial cost paid for the ticket will be accepted as payment for the new ticket and passengers will be asked to pay only the difference in fare price, if there is one.

Furthermore, Aeroflot is offering passengers additional benefits when making new bookings. When a flight is cancelled, passengers are granted a one-time 15% discount from the existing fare applicable to a new ticket (excluding for premium tickets), and passengers holding Flex fare tickets will receive a one-time 25% discount. Discounts are non-combinable.

In instances when the new ticket cost is lower than the total compensation, passengers will be issued a voucher for the difference usable with Aeroflot for a three-year period.

The new options outlined above apply to passengers who purchased tickets prior to 1 May 2020, who can also rebook using special vouchers, as follows:

  • for travel to/from China from 18 February inclusive;
  • for travel to/from other international destinations from March 5 inclusive;
  • for travel on domestic routes from 18 March inclusive

(when the passenger cancels the booking in a timely manner).

Standard fare rules apply to tickets purchased on or after May 1, 2020.