HAI’s Zuccaro To Be Honored as One of Five Distinguished Statesmen of Aviation for 2013 by National Aeronautics Association

NAA noted that Zuccaro has served as President of the Helicopter Association International (HAI) since 2005

The National Aeronautic Association each year awards the two most prestigious aviation awards in the United States — the Collier Trophy and the Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy. It is the U.S. representative to the Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI), keeper of the world's aviation records. Also receiving Distinguished Statesman of Aviation Awards for 2013 were: Janice K. Barden, founder of Aviation Personnel International; Ralph Crosby, former Chairman and CEO of EADS North America; Naval aviator and retired Pratt & Whitney executive Hugh Risseeuw; and Bruce Whitman, president and CEO of Flight Safety International.


The National Aeronautic Association is a non-profit, membership organization devoted to fostering America's aerospace leadership and promoting public understanding of the importance of aviation and space flight to the United States.

HAI is the professional trade association for the international helicopter community. Its more-than 1,600 company members and 1,400 individual members, in more than 70 nations, safely operate more than 5,500 helicopters approxi­mately 2.5 million hours each year. HAI is dedicated to the promotion of the helicopter as a safe, effective method of commerce and to the advancement of the international helicopter community.

We Recommend