Winners Announced for the EAA AirVenture Cup

A total of 48 aircraft raced in the event, which included experimental and certified aircraft categories. The fastest aircraft of the day was a Turbine Legend, flown by Marty Abbott who came in at a time of 1:17:55 and an average speed of 354.30 mph.

The EAA AirVenture Cup Race was founded in 1997 in the spirit of recreating the old Bendix Trophy Race and is dedicated to aviation advocacy and preserving the rich heritage of cross-country air racing. The race is held annually in advance of EAA AirVenture. For more information, visit




We Recommend