2013 Regional General Aviation Awards Winners Named

The GA Awards program is a cooperative effort between more than 18 general aviation industry sponsors and the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).


Timothy John “Tim” Brill, a 2-time Master CFI-Aerobatic of Reno, Nevada represents the Reno FSDO and the Western Pacific Region.  Tim is the owner / chief instructor of Aerobatic Company and Flight School, Inc.  He specializes in emergency maneuver training.  Tim@AerobaticCompany.com

 

George Patrick “Pat” Brown III of Houston, Texas represents the Houston FSDO and the Southwestern Region.  Pat is owner/chief instructor for Houston Light Sport Aviation and a lecturer for the Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association (AOPA).  G.Pat.Brown@gmail.com

 

Luke Andrew Collison of Arvada, Colorado represents the Denver FSDO and the Northwest Mountain Region.  Luke is general manager/co-owner and assistant chief instructor of McAir, Inc.  Luke@McAirAviation.com

 

Peter Gerard “Pete” Demers of Jupiter, Florida represents the South Florida FSDO and the Southern Region.  Pete is chief flight instructor at North County Flight Training, LLC a Part 141 and Part 61 flight school.  P.Demers@live.com

 

Dean Wesley Eichholz of Soldotna, Alaska represents the Anchorage FSDO and the Alaskan Region.  Dean is an independent flight instructor and Designated Pilot Examiner as well as a broker for Falcon Insurance Agency of Alaska, Inc.  AKFly@Alaska.net

 

Lee Stanley Jones of Kearneysville, West Virginia represents the Baltimore FSDO and the Eastern Region.  Lee is chief flight instructor for Aero-Smith, Inc. a Part 141 flight school and participates in numerous youth/aviation activities.  CJones110@frontiernet.net

 

Linda Hert Langrill, a 2-time Master CFI of Midland, Michigan represents the Grand Rapids FSDO and the Great Lakes Region.  Linda is a flight instructor for Acker Aviation in Clare, MI.  She participates in several youth aviation activities.  LLangrill@CharterMI.net

 

2013 Regional FAASTeam Representatives of the Year

 

Gary Michael Brossett, a 2-time Master Aviation Educator of Midland, Georgia represented the Atlanta FSDO and the Southern Region.  Gary is a certified trainer for Pratt & Whitney.  He has arranged, hosted, and/or presented more than half of all safety and WINGS programs in the state for the past three years.  BrossettG@Bellsouth.net

 

Walter Penn Hunnicutt of Bella Vista, Arkansas represented the Little Rock FSDO and the Southwestern Region.  Walter works fulltime for Air Resource Group and has developed safety programs for Arkansas pilots that combine operations and airworthiness topics.  Walter.Hunnicutt@gmail.com

 

 Mark Edward Madden, a 3-time Master CFI of Anchorage, Alaska represented the Anchorage FSDO and the Alaska Region.  Mark is a professor of aviation technology at the University of Alaska.  He is a leading safety educator in the local FAASTeam, the university, and the Alaskan Aviation Safety Foundation.  MEMadden@UAA.Alaska.edu

 

 

Dean Christopher Marshall of East Setauket, New York represented the Farmingdale FSDO and the Eastern Region.  He is a flight instructor at Mid-Island Flight School and avidly supports the FAASTeam teaching seminars, planning events and earning the Master WINGS.  Dean@PilotCFI.com

 

Lynwood Karl “Woody” Minar, a 4-time Master CFI of Dresser, Wisconsin represented the Minneapolis FSDO and the Great Lakes Region.  Woody is chief instructor at Osceola Aero Sport.  He enthusiastically preaches safety while acting as CFI, DPE, Lead Rep, airport manager, and flying club board member.  Woody.Minar@CenturyTel.net

 

William Edwin “Bill” Standefer of Fort Collins, Colorado represented the Denver FSDO and the Northwest Mountain Region.  Bill promotes safety in the FAAST/ CFI seminars as a Lead Rep, as a major in the Civil Air Patrol, and as Chairman of the Mountain Flying Training program for the Colorado Pilots Association.  Bill@w0gm.com

 

We Recommend