PAMA Annual Award Winners Announced

Alexandria, VA -- Each year the Professional Aviation Maintenance Association (PAMA) recognizes individuals, chapters, and organizations that significantly improve the association and the aviation maintenance industry. The 2005 Winners will be honored at PAMA?s Annual Awards Breakfast on Thursday, March 10, at 8:00 AM at the Sands Convention Center, in Las Vegas. The breakfast is the concluding event of the PAMA 2005 Symposium.

PAMA has announced the following award winners for 2005:

Award of Excellence Manuel "Sonny" Zapata, Sunshine Aircraft Repair

PAMA/Flight Safety Foundation Joe Chase Award Robert Marinace, New World Jet Corp.

Member Service Award John Craig Weller, Esq., Galland, Kharasch, Greenberg, Fellman & Swirsky, PC

Chapter of the Year Award First State Chapter (DE), Mike Harkins, President

Company Appreciation Award Flight Safety International, Mike Lee, Corporate Vice President Frontier Airlines, Jeff Potter, President

PAMA/Aircraft Technical Publishers Award Joe Esmerado, Raytheon Aircraft Services

Other awards being presented at the breakfast include:

Association for Women in Aviation Maintenance - Richard C. Wellman Award

FlightSafety International's 2005 Award for Excellence in Maintenance Training

"PAMA's 34th Annual Symposium's theme is 'Ensuring Aviation Safety Through a Commitment to Lifelong Education' and we believe that these individuals and companies do just that. We are proud of their achievements and look forward to recognizing them," says PAMA President Brian Finnegan.

The breakfast will also feature Michael Goulian, professional air show pilot, as keynote speaker. Gulfstream Aerospace is the title sponsor of the event.

Tickets are available for the breakfast and can be purchased online at or by calling 866-865-PAMA.