North Texas Business Aviation Group Launches Association

DALLAS/FORT WORTH, TX –– The North Texas Business Aviation Association (NTBAA) was officially launched on February 20th with an election of its Board of Directors. The NTBAA group of local business aviation professionals came together this week to form this association that will represent the entire growing North Texas business aviation community.

The NTBAA provides a forum to network, educate, mentor, share best practices, and represent the interests of the business aviation industry. This group is made up of local flight operations, manufacturers and associated business aviation vendors, suppliers, and service providers, and it creates a platform to interact with policy makers and officials whose decisions affect this industry. It also brings those in the North Texas area together for a free exchange of ideas and concerns and foster both professional and educational opportunities.

Marj DeLong who leads MarketLift, Inc., a business aviation marketing firm in Dallas, is the President and founder of the new association. She states, “This has been a vision of mine for quite some time and I am very excited to finally set it into motion. We really need a North Texas group like this to be ready to address important issues with a concerted voice as well as foster new ideas and business opportunities in our own community.”

Steve Hadley, the Southwestern Regional Representative for National Business Aviation Association (NBAA), also attended the NTBAA meeting and was pleased to see the group coming together. “NBAA is here to support regional groups just like NTBAA,” Hadley says. “The push to have more unified local presence in business aviation communities is a powerful trend that offers many benefits to its members so I look forward to helping them be successful in any way I can.”

Newly elected officers for the group include the following:

President – Marj DeLong with MarketLift, Inc.

Vice President – Jeff Taylor with Radical Ventures

Secretary – Amy Scott with Scott International Procedures LLC

Treasurer – Mike Sliva with CAE SimuFlite

Steering Committee Director - Jacque Walker with Vitesse Aviation Services

Membership Director – George Ferito with FlightSafety International

Operational/Technical Director – Paul Nielsen with Bell Helicopter Textron

Program/Event Director – Mark Hembree with Jet Works Air Center

For more information, or to join this association, please call Marj DeLong at (214) 862-8992 or email her at