John Duval, A.A.E., Elected AAAE Chair For 2009-2010

ALEXANDRIA, Va. -- John Duval, A.A.E., director of operations, planning and development for Beverly (MA) Municipal Airport, took office June 17 as the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) chair for 2009-2010. AAAE is the world's largest professional organization representing those who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports.

The association's membership also elected other members of the executive committee and board of directors during the 81st Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition in Philadelphia, PA, June 14-17.

Jim Bennett, A.A.E., Washington, D.C., was elected first vice chair; Kelly Johnson, A.A.E., Bentonville, AR, was elected second vice chair; and Bruce Carter, A.A.E., Moline, IL, was elected secretary/treasurer. James Elwood, A.A.E., Aspen, CO, is now AAAE's first past chair; Krys Bart, A.A.E., Reno, NV, is second past chair.

Newly elected to the association's board of directors for 2009-2010 are: Tommy Bibb, A.A.E., Nashville, TN; Bill Hopper, A.A.E., Portsmouth, NH; Robert Selig, A.A.E., Lansing, MI; and Carter.

Other members on the board of directors are: Danette Bewley, A.A.E., Reno, NV; Jeff Bilyeu, A.A.E., Angleton, TX; Thomas Binford, A.A.E., Billings, MT; Lew Bleiweis, A.A.E., Fletcher, NC; Gary Cyr, A.A.E., Springfield, MO; Benjamin DeCosta, A.A.E., Atlanta, GA; Rod Dinger, A.A.E., Redding, CA; Linda Frankl, A.A.E., Columbus, OH; Gary Johnson, A.A.E., Stillwater, OK; Mark Kranenburg, A.A.E., Oklahoma City, OK; Scott Malta, A.A.E., Atwater, CA; Jeffrey Mulder, A.A.E., Tulsa, OK; Robert Olislagers, A.A.E., Englewood, CO; Thomas Rafter, A.A.E., Egg Harbor Township, NJ; and David Ulane, A.A.E., Aspen, CO.

For more information visit