EAA Honors Six Aviators with Hall of Fame Induction Oct. 16 in Oshkosh

EAA AVIATION CENTER, OSHKOSH, Wis. - The Experimental Aircraft Association will recognize the contributions of six aviators on Oct. 16 as it inducts them into the EAA Hall of Fame during a banquet at the EAA Aviation Center.

The six aviators represent the spectrum of aviation within the EAA membership and have achieved notable successes within their particular realm of flight. Among them will be keynote speaker Bob Hoover, the 2009 International Aerobatic Club inductee, who is one of today's most notable aviators with accomplishments in the military, as a test pilot and as a legendary air show performer.

Other inductees include Lance Neibauer (homebuilders); the late Stephen Pitcairn (vintage aircraft); George Baker (warbirds); Roy Pinner (ultralights); and Paul Sanderson (flight instruction).

"This year's six inductees join others who have made a remarkable contribution to the aviation community," said Tom Poberezny, EAA chairman and president. "Their inclusion into the EAA Hall of Fame is not only a testament to their passion and determination, but also an inspiration to the rest of us of the possibilities within the world of flight."

The public is invited to attend and participate at the EAA Hall of Fame induction dinner. Tickets and additional inductee information are available through EAA's secure website at www.eaa.org/halloffame/.

EAA embodies the spirit of aviation through the world's most engaged community of aviation enthusiasts. EAA's 160,000 members and 1,000 local chapters enjoy the fun and camaraderie of sharing their passion for flying, building and restoring recreational aircraft. For more information on EAA and its programs, call 800-JOIN-EAA (800-564-6322) or go to www.eaa.org.