Airports Council International-North America Elects New Board Members

 During its Annual General Membership Business Meeting on Sept. 25, members of Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA) elected a new slate of officers and five new members to its Board of Directors.  Their terms are effective immediately. 

Incoming Chair is Mark M. Reis, Managing Director, Aviation Division of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Serving as First Vice Chair is James C. Cherry, President and CEO, Aéroports de Montréal. Second Vice Chair is Maureen Riley, Executive Director of the Salt Lake City Department of Airports. Secretary-Treasurer is William R. Vanecek, Director of Aviation of Buffalo Niagara International Airport.

New members of the Board of Directors, from U.S. airports, for a three-year term include:

Class A/B

Gregory B. Kelly (Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport)         

Class C/D

Mark Gale (Philadelphia International Airport)

Joseph W. Lopano (Tampa International Airport)

The members also approved the addition to the U.S. Policy Board of all ACI-NA U.S. official representatives on the ACI-NA Board of Directors and the following past chairs of ACI-NA:  Louis E. Miller (Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport), Jeffrey W. Hamiel (Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport) and Kent G. George (Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport) will serve terms ending in September 2014, and Steven J. Grossman (Jacksonville International Airport) and Frank R. Miller (San Antonio International Airport)  will serve terms ending in October 2015.

Additionally, the members approved the 13 members of the Canadian Policy Board, which is chaired by Tom Ruth (Halifax International Airport Authority) and vice-chaired by John Gibson (Prince George Airport Authority).

Other membership announcements made by 2013 ACI-NA Board Chair, David N. Edwards, Jr., President/CEO of Greenville-Spartanburg Airport District, included the appointments to the ACI World Governing Board of Thella Bowens (San Diego County Regional Airport Authority), Maureen Riley (Salt Lake City Department of Airports) and Tom Ruth (Halifax International Airport Authority).  The following appointments to the ACI-NA Board of Directors also were announced: Sylvia Stuart (Jackson Municipal Airport Authority) as Commissioners’ Committee Representative; Kevin Dolliole, (Unison Consulting) as Associate Members’ Representative; and Tom Ruth (Halifax International Airport Authority) as Canadian Council of Chairs Representative.