March/April FAA Safety Briefing

The Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award, named after Wilbur and Orville Wright, and the Charles Taylor Master Mechanic Award, named after Charles Taylor, the first aircraft mechanic, recognizes pilots and mechanics who have contributed to building and maintaining the safest aviation system in the world, through practicing and promoting airmanship, best maintenance practices and safe flight. Both awards recognize individuals who have held a U.S. Civil Aviation Authority (CAA — the predecessor of the FAA) or an FAA pilot or mechanic certificate for 50 or more years of civil flying or mechanic experience.

To read more see