AMTSociety Mx Logs Update

Scholarship program with Dec. 15, 2012 deadline, Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations due, and Snap-on Toolbox raffle tickets available.

It would take 99 years before Richard “Dilly” Dillbeck would have the State of California introduce and pass the first AMT Day Resolution that recognizes May 24 as AMT Day in honor of Charlie’s birthday. In 2006 the Aircraft Maintenance Technicians Association would donate a bronze bust of Charlie, created by Artist Virginia Hess, to the Smithsonian’s Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. This bust donation would be followed by further bronze bust donations and AMT Day Resolutions being passed.

These acts of recognition were made possible by many people who have the same passion for making sure that Charles E. Taylor is remembered in the pages of aviation history. 

It is rewarding to know that the craft and profession which Charlie started remembers its past by making sure Charles E. Taylor is not forgotten.

The following donors made sure that the Wall of Honor will include a man who deserves to be written in aviation history: Ken Abeldt; Kyle Acuna; Aeronautical Repair Station Association; Aircraft Mechanics Fraternal Association; Aircraft Technical Publishers; American Airlines M&E; AMT Magazine; AMTSociety; Anonymous Donor; Baker’s School of Aeronautics; Mr. & Mrs. Brian Banks; Gregory Bowles; Mike & Karen Brennan; Gary Brossett; Ms. Jane Brown; Mr. & Mrs. Rick Browning; Mrs. Gloria Cosby; Crimson Technical College; Andy Curtis; Russ Dittmer; Kerry Dodge; D.O.M. Magazine; Mr. & Mrs. Brett Doran; Frank Dudek III; Ms. Jessica Espinoza; Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Fotoulis; Ms. Rhonda Fuston; Ms. Carol Giles; Honorable John Goglia; Ms. Sandra Gordon; Peter Guy, Mark Loetscher, and Michael Morelock; Dale Hasenkamp; Joe Hawkins; Mr. & Mrs. Dennis Hayes; Tom Hendershot; Mrs. Virginia Hess; Ms. Lauren Hurlburt, Michael Molzhan, Jermay Spenser, and Eugene Wells; Jack Jones; Kurt Kadel; Joseph Kilfeather; Aaron Klippel; Frank Krznaric; Andy Littel; Roger Martin; Byron Masters; Patrick McDevitt; Mr. & Mrs. Rich McNeely; Jim Milardo; Pete Miller; Ms. Lauren Morris; David Ostang; Dennis Pelletier; Lane Perry II; Russell Peterson; Marlin Priest; Mr. & Mrs. Phil Randall; Jimmy Ray and Questle Davis; John Ruiz; Ms. Tigist Ryals; George Sayner/Cindy Tagliapietra; Snap-on Tools; Todd Stranczek; Murray Thole; Arthur Tobey; TWU Local 561; TWU Local 562; and Chris Violanti.

Ken MacTiernan


We Recommend