AMTSociety Mx Logs Update

State of AMTSociety Address If you were not in attendance at the Aviation Industry Expo held March 10-12, 2009, you missed history in the making. The following stories include the details of all the great events we completed. Starting with the golf...

Second: Geno Haggan, Haggan Aviation; Jeff Graser, Haggan Aviation; Cheryl Janke, Jet Repair Anywhere; and Norm Hill, Western Jet.

Third: Marty Becker, Inet Airport Systems; John Kalmakoff, Inet Airport Systems; Ken Talley, Inet Airport Systems; and John Salter, Inet Airport Systems.

First place in the putting contest was Ken Talley, Inet Airport Systems; second: Brien Dunn, Mahaffey Fabric Structures; third: Ed Solley, Golden State Magnetic & Penetrates.

Our thanks to the sponsors: Aero Nasch Aviation, Aircraft Maintenance Technology, American Airlines, AMTSociety, Dallas Airmotive, Dassault Falcon, FlightSafety, Golden State Magnetic & Penetrates, Gulfstream, Haggan Aviation, Harrah’s Entertainment, Jet Brella, Rolls-Royce, S.W.A.T. Aviation, Satcom Direct, Socal Services, Standard Aero, Velcon Filters, West Star, and Western Jet.

O’Brien’s Master Mechanic award
Carol Giles, FAA manager, Aircraft Maintenance Division, presented Marie O’Brien with an honorary Master Mechanic award for Bill at Aviation Industry Expo. Giles said Bill would be upset for having the rules changed for him as he hadn’t quite reached 50 years in maintenance at the time of his death. The inscription read: “For Years of Dedicated Service to Aviation Safety, Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, Honorary Charles Taylor “Master Mechanic” Award posthumously to William F. O’Brien, March 12, 2009, In honor of his many contributions to aviation safety throughout his career and his tireless efforts in the development, promotion and management of the Charles Taylor Award program during his 24 years of service to the FAA.”

We Recommend